Established on 18 August 2011, the Kavango-Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area (KAZA TFCA) in Southern Africa is the world’s biggest conservation area. KAZA spans five countries – Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Sangha Trinational (TNS) is a transboundary conservation area in the North-western Congo Basin where Cameroon, the Central African Republic and the Republic of Congo meet.